Acting on Endorsement Marketing

The best possible scenario is when it’s brain-dead easy for your zealots and even more casual users to endorse you with or without them knowing it. Best of all endorsing you is actually built-in to the product itself.

Hotmail. YouTube. Facebook. PayPal. Friendster. Plaxo.

These examples are classic “viral” phenomenon (where growth accelerates growth simply as the thing builds its own momentum like a well-designed virus) which is not the same thing as an endorsement, but is similar. In these cases, the endorsement is tacit – implicit in the referral is the endorsement of the underlying service.

When you don’t have this viral component into your own product, you have to then shift to trying to kick-start a chain of (authentic) endorsements from people motivated and inspired to rave about you.

How to Ignite User Endorsements

How to Ignite Trusted Expert Endorsements

Back to Table of Contents.

5 Comments

Filed under Marketing, Uncategorized

5 responses to “Acting on Endorsement Marketing

  1. Excellent way of explaining, and good piece of writing
    to take information regarding my presentation focus, which i am going to present in institution of higher education.

  2. Greetings from Florida! I’m bored to tears at work so I decided to check out your website on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how fast your blog loaded on my mobile .. I’m not even using WIFI,
    just 3G .. Anyhow, fantastic blog!

  3. Hi to every single one, it’s in fact a nice for me to pay a quick visit this site, it contains valuable Information.

  4. I used to bbe able to find good info from your articles.

  5. Hmm it looks like your site ate my first comment (it was super long) so I
    guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I as well am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to
    the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for novice blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

